PDA

View Full Version : How create threading?



Gigaboo
02-19-2009, 12:53 PM
I am trying to put threading on a bolt with a smooth shaft.

How would I go about creating threading?
any suggestions..TIA

Myagi
02-19-2009, 12:55 PM
There are plugins that do that, I'm pretty sure it was on flay where I found them. Look for quickBolt or quickThread.

precedia
02-19-2009, 12:58 PM
ftp://ftp.newtek.com/multimedia/movies/w3dw/threads.mov

dwburman
02-19-2009, 02:49 PM
precedia beat me to it. :)

You can find the link to that video in: http://newtek.com/lightwave/training.php
along with this one: http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=77441

JeffrySG
02-20-2009, 10:15 AM
I did a video using a different technique as well... subd

http://www.pixelandpoly.com/video005.html