PDA

View Full Version : Video Tutorial: Getting Ready to Theme Core

Matt
02-15-2009, 05:25 PM
Okay, so we can't actually theme Core just yet as it's not available, but I've been getting up to speed with Qt Designer and styling using CSS in preparation for it's release.

I'm no expert with Qt Designer or CSS, but this video just shows what I've discovered so far, it may help some people get up to speed who are totally new to this.

Also, we don't know exactly how styling will be implemented in Core, or what level of control we may have. So using Qt Designer is only useful for practising CSS definitions on Qt gadgets, and seeing how they react.

Hope you find it useful!

Video Tutorial: Getting Ready to Theme Core (www.creactive-design.co.uk/lightwave/tutorials/Theming_Core.rar) (QT H.264 47MB RAR Achive)

GregMalick
02-15-2009, 05:40 PM
Aloha Matt,

This is one of the many reasons I suggested in the CORE forum that your UI suggestions (over the years) be taken very seriously.

I hope that sometime in the future you join the hardCore team and become involved with the developers.

your friend,
Greg

Soth
02-15-2009, 05:53 PM
Hope you find it useful!

Video Tutorial: Getting Ready to Theme Core (www.creactive-design.co.uk/lightwave/tutorials/Theming_Core.rar) (QT H.264 47MB RAR Achive)
Wow, I am downloading now! :)

thomascheng
02-15-2009, 05:55 PM
Hey Matt,

I hope you are part of the hardcore program so you can start working on the UI immediately. In fact, if you are up for it. You should create a site dedicated to hosting multiple themes created by the community :)

Cageman
02-15-2009, 06:06 PM
Hey Matt!

Really cool of you to do this! I'll download the video ASAP!

Thanks! :thumbsup:

ps. This is a prime example of why the LW community is one of the best communitys! .ds

zapper1998
02-15-2009, 06:10 PM
cool....

tk matt

michael

Hopper
02-15-2009, 06:51 PM
Nice job Matt. Very informative and will be quite helpful when I start skinning new themes. :thumbsup: