PDA

View Full Version : CORE Question



tomjacobs
02-11-2009, 03:43 PM
Is there currently a working copy of CORE availdable once you join? If so, has there been any trouble with installing the open source compontents of CORE on a Window Vista 64 bit system?

warrenwc
02-11-2009, 04:47 PM
Nope, so nope.:)

Hopper
02-11-2009, 05:25 PM
Open source components eh? So where'd you get that idea?

tomjacobs
02-11-2009, 08:17 PM
From the QT libs used for the new UI.

geothefaust
02-11-2009, 08:24 PM
CORE uses the GPL not LGPL. So it's not open source.

Myagi
02-11-2009, 08:50 PM
core is likely using the commercial license, neither GPL or LGPL.

geothefaust
02-11-2009, 08:58 PM
Sorry, Myagi is probably right.

Hopper
02-11-2009, 10:22 PM
More than likely Core will be using a wrapper in their API, so you won't be forced to use the QT libs directly unless you really want to do some work from scratch, but now I understand what you meant. I too hope they package up some good examples for us and not just code snippets. I would like to see a functional template we can use to get started with and not have to sift through 100 pages of API docs.