PDA

View Full Version : Fully multi-threaded....



Paul Brunson
02-11-2009, 01:28 PM
I imagine I just need to "byte" the bullet and get hardCore membership so I can discuss in those forums.

But I'm curious as to how other users are interpreting the mention of Core being "fully multithreaded". Do you think this might include modeling tools as well? Its always driven me nuts to see modeler only using 1 of my 4 processors.

3DGFXStudios
02-11-2009, 01:55 PM
Well... If they say everything is Multi-threaded I suppose everything is?

Paul Brunson
02-11-2009, 03:29 PM
:D that's definetly what I'm hoping for when I hear "fully multithreaded".

Sensei
02-11-2009, 03:32 PM
I highly doubt.. :)
It's just nature of threading, that only a few things can be multi-threaded..