PDA

View Full Version : forum attatchment quota del doesn't free up



cresshead
02-11-2009, 11:15 AM
Forum attatchment quota deleting doesn't free up any space..i've killed off 25mb but the BAR remains red...cannot upload any piks anymore!

i'm currently using 5.5mb...still red still no go...:cry:

JMCarrigan
02-11-2009, 11:48 PM
I tried to delete mine but afterwords they looked to still be there, but the check marks were gone.

Hopper
02-11-2009, 11:51 PM
Shows how clueless I am... I didn't even know we had a limit. I guess it pays not post my crappy models in the gallery...

geothefaust
02-11-2009, 11:51 PM
Yeah what's going on? I had this happen too. PITA.

JMCarrigan
02-11-2009, 11:52 PM
Test attachment...

Uhh NOPE. That red bar is new. It says I have 38 point something meg which exceeds my quota 37 point something! :D

MooseDog
02-12-2009, 04:26 AM
it's a switch in newer versions of the vbulletin software. webmaster on duty?

Matt
02-12-2009, 06:24 AM
There's a limit!!!! Nooooooooooo! Bad idea, it was the final nail in the coffin for me over at SpinQuad when they had a really low attachment limit.

cresshead
02-12-2009, 06:27 AM
yeah i can't post anymore piccies...even though i deleted 25mb so went from 30+mb down to 5mb used...it STILL doesn't work...still have a red bar and an error why i try..

lokos like once you go over the 33mb limit that it...stops you forever no matter what.

Ivan D. Young
02-13-2009, 07:21 AM
How do you delete images, when you do not have the check box to select? Man, I got a couple of cool renders, what is the remedy?

JeffrySG
02-13-2009, 07:23 AM
I've just been using www.tinypic.com instead now....

cresshead
02-13-2009, 07:43 AM
How do you delete images, when you do not have the check box to select? Man, I got a couple of cool renders, what is the remedy?

i deleted 25 mb of images and it made no difference..still can't use the attach image with out an error...dumb *** thing can't SEE i remvoved 25mb..i think once you go 'over' that's it...it's a finite switch which can only be fixed by a webmaster's manual editing.:thumbsdow:bangwall:

Tobian
02-13-2009, 07:46 AM
There's a limit!!!! Nooooooooooo! Bad idea, it was the final nail in the coffin for me over at SpinQuad when they had a really low attachment limit.

I believe the image upload limit has been removed on Spinquad now! :)

JMCarrigan
02-13-2009, 07:48 AM
I've just been using www.tinypic.com instead now....

Thanks! http://i43.tinypic.com/339orbd.jpg

Andyjaggy
02-13-2009, 09:07 AM
Same reason I stopped going to SpinQuad, it was too much of a pain to post anything.

zapper1998
02-13-2009, 09:12 AM
Need a Bigger Hammer...