PDA

View Full Version : Animation Help



Tippsy
02-08-2009, 10:05 PM
Hey So I have been trying to animate a character and as well as being way out of my league the comps slowing down a lot and i was wondering can I un "Tab" of un sub d the character animate use that one then when all done animated replace it with the nice looking one?

Stunt Pixels
02-08-2009, 10:13 PM
You can replace an object, but have you tried setting the display subpatch level to 0 first?

Tippsy
02-08-2009, 10:22 PM
oh sweet thanks now if i only knew how to do a walk cycle and be able to reuse it.