PDA

View Full Version : GritNode



Nige
02-08-2009, 04:47 PM
Hi Everyone

I've been playing around with GritNode

GritNode (http://katastro.fi/~eetu/gritnode/)

I seem to be getting futher and further away fom creating the effect I want, just plain surfaces with dirt in the corners...

Anyone got any presets they can share??Best regards

Nige

cagey5
02-08-2009, 04:51 PM
Sorry I haven't. Do you have any renders of what you have so far?

multipass
02-19-2009, 03:57 PM
I usually use the inverse of an occlusion node to control the opacity of my grit/rust procedural, with maybe some weight maps to augment it a bit.

dgrigo
02-25-2009, 05:44 PM
Maybe silly and simple answer, but do you have raytrace shadows enable?