PDA

View Full Version : Those who have joined Hardcore...

dmack
02-08-2009, 09:06 AM
I'm intersted to see how the membership of Hardcore breaks down in terms of users.

So, here's the poll....

warrenwc
02-08-2009, 10:42 AM
Holy --
Well beta testing does favor those of us with more time & fewer (or no) deadlines:)
oops. just saw there are only 4 responses so far-
never mind.

dmack
02-08-2009, 10:46 AM
Great to see the results so far, hardcorer's keep the voting coming....

geothefaust
02-09-2009, 12:24 AM
Other:

It's not my primary source of income; Yet.

dmack
02-09-2009, 01:48 AM
geothefaust, the poll is a snapshot, so you should go in the "hobbyist - I don't earn a living..." category because that's you at the moment. :) Good luck starting in this fun industry as a job! :)

So, what major category have i missed off? 7 "others" so far?!?! I even wrote 'best describes'...

RedRowan
02-09-2009, 08:03 AM
Voted Hobbyist.

Although I work as a Graphic Designer my interest in 3D is purely personal.

Steve

Hopper
02-09-2009, 08:48 AM
Hobbiest - however, I have been doing quite a few product shots for an electronics firm up in Dallas. Quite fun, when there's no pressure.

Beyond that, I'm just a professional computer geek.

mattmgut
02-09-2009, 09:36 AM
Voted Part-Time

Although I would not use the word professional just yet. As an intern architect, I create 3D stills for our clients on an as needed basis. Most of the time I do it at home because I enjoy learning the software. We do get compensated.

Probably should have voted: OTHER

Alliante
02-09-2009, 09:41 AM
Hobbyist, although I have created images & sequences for a few local commercials under contract.

mattclary
02-09-2009, 12:27 PM
A hobbyist who rarely gets to pursue his hobby. :(

All this excitement has me putting aside other time eaters though and using LightWave again for the first time in quite some while.

DXC13
02-09-2009, 12:33 PM