PDA

View Full Version : radiosity problems



multipass
02-06-2009, 02:37 PM
I cant get the flicker to stop :help:

Ive tried to wrap my head around exceptions guide, but i cant figure it out.

If you have a moviing camera and static scene would

FG interpolated

rpe 512

mps of 1

cache checked preprocess set to automatic

frame steps at 1

should that work? am i supped to bake radiosity frame or bake radiosity scene?

it seems like the caching is working ok around the frame i cached but when it gets out of that fov it starts giving very splotchy noise.

Giacomo99
02-06-2009, 05:24 PM
It could be any number of things. You should at the very least post a sample frame so people can figure out what the problem is.

Mitja
02-07-2009, 02:00 AM
Also post your complete GI settings, and AA too.