PDA

View Full Version : select polys by weight?



monfoodoo
02-02-2009, 11:01 AM
Is there a way to,or a plugin to select polys by weight?

Celshader
02-02-2009, 11:07 AM
Is there a way to,or a plugin to select polys by weight?

I'm not sure of a direct way, but here's a roundabout way using native tools:

Use a combination of "Select By Map" and/or "Cull Map" to select the weighted points that you want.
Then use "Select Polygons" to turn your point selection into a polygon selection.

xchrisx
02-02-2009, 04:36 PM
if you just want to select the points that are contained in a weight map get faulknermanos selectvmap from:
http://thespread.faulknermano.com/_theoldspread/index.htm

its a very handy plugin and allows you to deselect points or add to current selection of points.

donny
02-02-2009, 05:24 PM
You could also use the Polygon Statistics tool to try to select surfaces and parts.

SplineGod
02-02-2009, 06:47 PM
You can also use Jens suggestion along with a built in plugin called select by vmap value which allows you to select points based on specific weight values or a range of values.