PDA

View Full Version : Wireframe thickness!



sean hargreaves
02-01-2009, 02:38 PM
How do I change the thickness of my wireframe in layout? I am rendering out a wireframe, but it is too thick.

Thanks!

colkai
02-02-2009, 01:37 AM
It should be in your edges settings for the object.
One thing to note though, if you are using negative thickness to give the illusion of actual geometry, this does not shrink with distance. Which I found out only after building a load of enclosures with 'wirefront' frames. :(

JeffrySG
02-02-2009, 07:57 AM
this does not shrink with distance.

^that was one of the reasons I never thought that this technique was very useful.

colkai
02-02-2009, 08:08 AM
Yep, trust me to have half a dozen enclosures built before noticing this Doh! :p

Thankfully, LWCAD means I stand a fighting chance of turning the mesh into real polys with minimum effort. :) For controllable looks, I think geometry is still the answer, until they give us the ability to control the false look by distance anyways. ;)