PDA

View Full Version : 9.6 install



monfoodoo
01-27-2009, 09:32 AM
Is 9.6 the entire program and should i remove earlier version before installation?

arsad
01-27-2009, 09:43 AM
9.6 is the entire program, as you said! ;)
You can do either, run 9.6 side by side with older versions or alone.
If you go for side by side though, you should read up a bit on that
before doing so, as it involves a bit of discipline and organization to do so.

rsfd
01-27-2009, 09:57 AM
Hello,
you might want to read the new Download/Installation Guide which was posted by Chuck Baker recently
(thread: http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=94148
Download link:
http://www.newtek.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=68439&d=1232492008 )

monfoodoo
01-30-2009, 04:28 PM
Thanks,great help.I removed all of ver 9,s files and did a clean install.

Derrick_SA
02-01-2009, 04:27 AM
hi there,

when I try and follow the above link: (http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=94148) I get an error: "Derrick_SA, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:"

could someone please help me with why this could be?

I would really like to move from 9.5 to 9.6

thanks,
Derrick

Derrick_SA
02-04-2009, 07:46 AM
bump

RudySchneider
02-04-2009, 08:20 AM
Derrick ---
I assume it's the guide you're after on that page. I've attached it here.

Derrick_SA
02-06-2009, 10:33 AM
Yeah, thanks Rudy,

I appreciate it,

Derrick