PDA

View Full Version : Please convince me buying a toaster

Akelig
08-12-2003, 06:50 AM
Hi,

I'm a professional 3d artist/editor and working on
digisuiteLEmax with speedrazor 5.5, lightwave, aura etc.

I'm looking for a new tool , would the toaster do the trick?
I read about several realtime functions, but the documents
do not mention how far it will stay realtime, or when it needs rendering. I also want to know what the animating posibility's
are in CG for example. Can I make diffent textlayers on 2 streams of video with dve's and then crossfade/move them?
How does it treat a 32bit targa sequence on top of that?
quality? Do I still need compositing programmes like combustion
or after effects?

The other option I have is a targa3000 with speedrazor...
I am working with Lightwave and aura for 10 years now so I
like Newtek's product very much.

Please anyone convince me truthfully, I only can spent my money
once....:confused:

Norman
08-12-2003, 07:41 AM
Don't take anyone's word for what it can do, either visit a dealer or an enduser to get a demo and trust your eyes.

prospector
08-12-2003, 08:17 AM
if you've been using Aura and LW for 10 years then ya should know that Newtek won't sell ya half baked stuff.

As the song goes..
go get it
be happy
be happy now:D

Jim Capillo
08-12-2003, 10:15 AM