PDA

View Full Version : How to add a new Tab in Lw9.6



simonlion
01-21-2009, 01:41 AM
Hello every one:

OK, where all those tabs are such as Create, Modify, Multiply, and so on:
I would like to Create a extra Tab at the end, and name it Plug Ins..
How can I do It ?

Thanks
Simon

Lewis
01-21-2009, 03:56 AM
Edit/Edit Menu Layout

Matt
01-21-2009, 06:13 AM
Also, when you create a new tab, you may not be able to change its position directly in the Menu Editor (silly bug). Instead, what you have to do is come out of the editor, click and hold the mouse on the tab, then drag it to its new position.

simonlion
01-23-2009, 12:28 AM
Thank you very much.. now how can I add all the plug ins i downloded to this plug in menu..

JCG
01-23-2009, 01:06 AM
When you add plugins with "Utilities->Edit Plugins", they go to the "Utilities->Additional" dropdown. In the menu editor, you can drag them from Additional to your new tab, one by one.

Alternatively, you can drag them from "Additional" in the left-hand column of the menu editor, but then you would have the command in both places and the "Utilities->Additional" list can grow to into a massive list over time.