PDA

View Full Version : TMPGEnc Problem - PLEASE HELP ME

JerryPowell
01-16-2009, 09:09 PM
I don't know why....but out of the blue I cannot load a AVI wrapper file from VT5 into TMPGEnc. I have done hundrends of projects with NO problems until now.

Here is my problem: I exit VT5 and click on TMPGEnc to open the program. Instead of opening I get a "pop-up" screen that says NEWTEK VT IMPORT" on top - then "Please wait, conforming audio...this might take a few minutes". I have never seen this warning before and it prevents me from opening TMPGEnc.

can anyone please tell me whats going on??

Jerry

JerryPowell
01-17-2009, 01:26 PM

This is a screenshot of the message I get AFTER I exit VT and click on TMPGEnc. It locks me out of TMPGEnc (never opens) and I cannot encode my VT5 video files. I need help.

Jerry

Tony R
01-18-2009, 01:49 PM
I am no expert but I do what you do. It seems as though TMPGEnc is opening a project right from the getgo. Maybe you should uninstall, reboot and re-install it.

JerryPowell
01-18-2009, 02:47 PM
Thanks Tony. Uninstall and reinstall was the first thing I did. I even uninstalled BOTH VT5 and TMPGEnc and I still get this "conforming Audio" message and the program just hangs up and never opens. I also restored my PC to an earlier date and still no luck.

I don't get it. I've been doing this for years and I have made no changes or installed new programs....and now I get this message.

I'm effective shut down from any work until I get this solved. If anyone has an idea I sure would appreciate it.

animlab
01-18-2009, 10:39 PM
When you open a VTEdit project file (AVI wrapper file), TMPGEnc will let winrtme to scan the project file (same as you open project file in SE-VT). It take same or more time as SE-VT open the project and if needed, it conform audio and othet thing needed before return to TMPGEnc.