PDA

View Full Version : dpkit boolean - how?



dwburman
01-13-2009, 08:36 PM
I was wondering if there was any info on how to use dpkit boolean (http://pagesperso-orange.fr/dpont/plugins/nodes/nodes/Boolean.html#Boolean). It was pretty easy to get it to work like a clip map, removing the surface it's applied to, but the example on dpont's website shows a solid interior in the object.

It's the (apparently) solid interior I don't know know how to accomplish.

Thanks.

Is it that both shapes are effecting each other: one inside, one outside?

adk
01-14-2009, 12:11 AM
Denis provides some sample scenes on his site & boolean is one of those. Works as expected & the only issue I've had with it is that it tends to slow down with complex geometry. As it should considering all the evaluations it's doing.

http://pagesperso-orange.fr/dpont/plugins/nodes/download/DP_Kit_Doc&Samples.zip


adk

dwburman
01-14-2009, 12:56 AM
Thanks for pointing that out, adk. ::thumbsup::