PDA

View Full Version : Graphire 3 navigation



Mha8649
01-09-2009, 11:29 AM
I have the latest version of lightwave and a graphire 3 tablet running on windows vista home premium. When I use the pen to try to rotate the screen or move anything it will jump tp extream high values i.e: I was moving an upject up just about a meter and it instantly went up to like 10,000km. I was wondering what was wrong I know people use pens while working with lightwave..So what am I doing wrong? Any information would be greatly appreaciated. Thank you.

Lightwolf
01-09-2009, 11:40 AM
Layout: 'o'->options->General->Input Device: Tablet
Do the same in Modeler as well.

Cheers,
Mike

Mha8649
01-09-2009, 01:49 PM
Thank you very much that did the trick. My objects no longer dissapear when I try to rotate them. Thanks again.

Lightwolf
01-09-2009, 02:30 PM
Thank you very much that did the trick. My objects no longer dissapear when I try to rotate them. Thanks again.
:jam: Cool! You're welcome.

Cheers
Mike

Silkrooster
01-10-2009, 03:08 AM
The only issue I have found so far using the tablet, is that I run out of room when trying to use any of the icons for the perspective window in modeler.
You almost have to use the keyboard modifiers instead. Rotation is a good example.
Silk

Mha8649
01-10-2009, 09:34 AM
I have found the same to be true my tablet is a 1:1 so I have less than a quarter of an inch to try to rotate or move in or up. I just end up using my desktop mouse for that.