PDA

View Full Version : Need help with a major project!

adaminator1
12-28-2008, 11:58 PM
I'm kinda new at Lightwave, my big bro went to a place called natcoll and brought it home with him, and i had a bit of a fiddle around with it - that was three years ago. Now, I've looked up tutorials, banged my head against a wall because of my lack of a tutor to help me, and here i am. Working on a mysterious web series project entitled "Project Scythe."

This venture will take all of lightwave's capabilities, as i would like to achieve character, lighting, and location animation similar to that of the movie "Final Fantasy VII: Advent Children". One of my major hurdles is the fact that i am doing this on my home computers - both with one gigabyte of RAM, which makes it take forever to render a single frame. The premise of the series of which i am trying to create is: