PDA

View Full Version : RPR and Expressions?



metahumanity
12-19-2008, 12:09 AM
Hi, just a quicky question.

Do expressions read RPRed bones correctly or are tere till prolems?

Thx in advance for any input:thumbsup:

geothefaust
12-19-2008, 12:41 AM
There ARE problems!!! I just learned this recently. Avoid RPR in fact. Don't use it unless you must. Use another bone and single out rotational axes is the best way to avoid having to use RPR, and thus gimbal lock.

metahumanity
12-19-2008, 03:01 AM
ok thx geothefaust


There ARE problems!!! I just learned this recently. Avoid RPR in fact. Don't use it unless you must. Use another bone and single out rotational axes is the best way to avoid having to use RPR, and thus gimbal lock.

RebelHill
12-19-2008, 05:25 AM
what problems... i use rpr ALL the time... never had an issue. Though, you do know there are 2 versions of rpr, the old one, and a bone tools one that was added during 8.x... The newer one caused issues for me, but the old one has always been solid.