PDA

View Full Version : Camera Background image - per camera setting please.



archijam
12-12-2008, 01:35 PM
I, like many arch-viz LW users use multiple cameras to set up different aspects of a scene, various perspectives, orthogonal views (plan/elevation/section).

It really makes sense to have the backdrop settings IN the camera panel. Sometimes it should be off, sometimes on.

In 99% of cases I composite in Photoshop - the background image is ONLY a guide to set up my render, and occasionally I will render it out as well. This could be an option (again, in the camera panel), but not the norm.

The example below is one of my frustration - I still have a perspective view 'compositing' image in the background, even though I have changed to my sectional camera. If I want to add a sectional background, every time I have to open up the compositing panel. Frustrating.

In the project illustrated I have around 7 separate backgrounds I am cycling between, and this is pretty much typical. Please help! :)

Cheers!

LAV
12-13-2008, 09:55 AM
Nice idea. Agree.

3DGFXStudios
12-13-2008, 11:26 AM
Totally agreed............

Cageman
12-14-2008, 02:41 PM
Yep... I agree as well!