PDA

View Full Version : 64 lscript



nickdigital
12-01-2008, 01:01 PM
Hello,

Is there a difference between running a lscript file on 32 and 64? I have a script that works for 32 but not when we're running 64.

I'm a complete noob in regards to lscript so please bear with me if this is a stupid question.

I'm modifying Jeremy Hardin's render sequence lscript to work with our render farm. I'm able to follow the basics of his script and got it working when we're running 32 LW but it doesn't do anything when I use it in 64. Is there something in the lscript that defines which version you're running?

Thanks.

Ernest

3DGFXStudios
12-01-2008, 01:08 PM
scripts should work on 32 en 64 bit as far as I know...

nickdigital
12-01-2008, 03:12 PM
That was my understanding of lscript too but in 64 it's not working. And I'm so green with lscript that I don't know where to start in debugging the code.

nickdigital
12-01-2008, 04:08 PM
I figured it out. There's a line of code in there checking which version of LW you're running so I changed it.