PDA

View Full Version : Kitchen_Probe.pic vs Kitchen_Probe.hdr



Hiraghm
08-07-2003, 01:02 PM
I have a file "Kitchen_Probe.pic" in my images/HDR directory. I just took a look at a jack daniel's bottle tutorial I knew used the same background, and it uses "Kitchen_Probe.hdr".

Should I have the .hdr file in my LW images drawer? or is the .pic file just mis-labelled?

I'd appreciate any advice, because I'm rather screwed without being able to generate this background. :(

Matt
08-07-2003, 01:33 PM
they're exactly the same image but in different formats!

Hiraghm
08-07-2003, 05:38 PM
Great... how do I get them into a format Lightwave will display as a backdrop?

This is really insane!

I refuse to render the scene by rendering current frame for each frame :(

hrgiger
08-07-2003, 08:54 PM
Load it into the image editor first. Then you should be able to load it into image world or your backdrop.