PDA

View Full Version : Send Objects from Modeler to Layout Mac



Stephen0523
11-24-2008, 06:47 AM
Hi. I am rather new to LW. I am on a new Mac Pro Intel running LW 9.3.1
When I choose send objects to Layout using the pull down arrow in the upper right corner nothing happens even if Layout is running.
I can however from Layout import the objects.

Any advice would be appreciated.

Stephen

accom
11-24-2008, 06:51 AM
Is your HUB app. running?

Stephen0523
11-24-2008, 06:52 AM
Yes.

Kuzey
11-24-2008, 07:01 AM
Save the object first, if you haven't already and 2) it might be that your in discovery mode in which case it won't work.

Kuzey

Stephen0523
11-24-2008, 07:03 AM
Hi. The objects are saved. I am running a registered version.

Kuzey
11-24-2008, 07:11 AM
Haaa....ok, I just saw you were on an intel Mac. LW 9.3.1 doesn't not work too well with the intel Macs, try the 9.5.1 beta. That should take care of it.

Kuzey

Stephen0523
11-24-2008, 07:15 AM
I didn't know there was a 9.5.1 Beta for Mac. Do you have a link?

Kuzey
11-24-2008, 07:20 AM
There should be a join the open beta banner on your product page somewhere, click that and go from there.

http://register.newtek.com/

Kuzey

Stephen0523
11-24-2008, 07:49 AM
Thanks. There seems to be a problem getting into the site. I will try later.
Thanks for your help.