PDA

View Full Version : Previews corrupted by other windows



dmack
11-24-2008, 02:41 AM
Hi All,

Is there a way, when creating a preview, to stop it being corrupted by any other window that goes over the top of it? When I do previews, I like to do other work but when a window opens up over the LW window, that is recorded as part of the preview. I assume I'm just being a bit dumb here!

Ta

arsad
11-24-2008, 03:03 AM
No that's the way it is, under WinXP, with Vista you can make previews without this problem.

biliousfrog
11-24-2008, 03:09 AM
you can make a smaller preview I think by using a smaller window so that the other app or window doesn't obscure it...other than that, nope.

I didn't realise that Vista didn't have this problem.

dmack
11-24-2008, 03:22 AM
Good to hear that at least Vista doesn't have this issue. Shame that it's apparently not fixable under XP, it's a PITA.

geothefaust
11-24-2008, 11:05 PM
I had no idea about that. What is the cause, does any one know?