PDA

View Full Version : modeler windows



kolby
11-22-2008, 03:05 AM
I want that all the windows in Modeler which can not be permanently open when I'm working to be openable right under the mouse pointer, instead they would be open when they were in the last place. When I repair models converted from CAD, I spend plenty of time (especially on dual screen) by searching and moving the windows of WELD, WELD AVERAGE, MERGE etc. over the screen to be handy next time.

meatycheesyboy
11-24-2008, 11:48 AM
For the merge, weld, etc., you can set your alert level to medium. This will make it so that the windows no longer pop up but instead the information is displayed in the bottom bar instead. This isn't a solution per se but may be something you can live with as a workaround.

kolby
11-24-2008, 11:08 PM
For the merge, weld, etc., you can set your alert level to medium. This will make it so that the windows no longer pop up but instead the information is displayed in the bottom bar instead. This isn't a solution per se but may be something you can live with as a workaround.

As you say, this isn't a solution.