PDA

View Full Version : How to create linear curve by default in morph mixer?



MUCUS
11-20-2008, 11:58 AM
Hello all! :)

I meet a strange limitation in morph mixer: I had a lot of curve to create inside, and all of them should be in linear mode.

So, I've went in the graph editor options and choose "linear" as default incoming curve, it's working for objects movement, but morph mixer continues to create TCB curve as default.

Is there a solution for that?

evenflcw
11-20-2008, 12:40 PM
Perhaps dStorms Auto Graph Type (part of Create key+). It will set the incoming curve for any new key in the transformation envelopes to whatever you want dnamically, perhaps it does it for any envelope. I'm not a user of it, so I don't know for sure.

http://www.dstorm.co.jp/english/plugin/layout.htm#GraphType

MUCUS
11-20-2008, 01:09 PM
Hey thank you for answering evenflcw! :)

Unfortunately it doesn't affect morph mixer, it's still protected by an evil and overpower full force!

But that's a really good plug which will really be helpful, so thank you very much! :)