PDA

View Full Version : IK boost won't bake or bind



Paul Goodrich
11-17-2008, 06:37 PM
IK boost won't bake or bind
Hi,when using IK Booster after a while (5 minutes or more, usually no less than 10 or so) the ability to bind or bake frames disappears. The menu for it moves out of the IK boost track and into the main windows buttons. If I quit LW and restart it, it will work again for a short time and then repeat this behavor. I see it with 9.3.1 and 9.5 beta. Also on a Dual G5 mac as well as the Intell 8 core macs and both Tiger and Leopard. It binds and bakes with the cfm version of 9.3.1 but we have no undo in that version.this makes IK booster on the Mac pretty much unusable, help.

Chilton
11-17-2008, 07:00 PM
Hi Paul,

Please ask these kinds of questions in the beta forum so we can keep on top of them there.

Thanks!
-Chilton

Paul Goodrich
11-17-2008, 09:19 PM
Sorry, I was also wondering (bug or feature?). I can't seem to be able to select more than one node at a time. Is this a mac thing? or is there some sort of secret decoder ring I don't have? I've tried the control select, it doesn't seem to work, any ideas? Thanks

Paul Goodrich