PDA

View Full Version : wanted to say that for a long time

jan_muentinga
08-06-2003, 11:52 AM
i really dont like like the direction that the lw-comunity took the last year.... all that bitching and whining..
i feel like this wonderful comunity is destroying itself
when i recall ol times, the lw comunity was legendary for their friendliness, but now... i dont know... its just sad.
i wouldnt wonder if there are a number of people who left the board...

there is also a thread at cgchannel, take a look:
http://www.cgtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=80215

cheers
jan

edit: dont get me wrong, but im no newbie, im around since 1997...

DigiLusionist
08-06-2003, 11:15 PM
Jan, yup. It's sad. The four letters that help kill it are IMHO. Seldom are the opinions shared here humble, and even less seldom respectful of other folks' opinions.

I think things will start to change now that NT has started communicating with the users more. The long vaccuum of silence has made everyone nervous of late...

fortress
08-06-2003, 11:52 PM
jan i agree 100%
it has gotten a little better latley but the nt community used to be the best around

wacom
08-07-2003, 12:07 AM
Not that I'm a saint when it comes to my posts...but even in the short time I've used this wonderful resource I've seen some nasty and long winded posts (which I have unfortunately contributed to) that had little to do with making great images. I guess some of us forget why we're really here sometimes...

The funny thing is that discussion lists like Pigsfly don't seem to have this problem- people use it less like a chat room and more for real Q and A around relevant issues. I've been thinking about why this is but can't put my finger on it...the over all tone of the list just carries its self differently.