PDA

View Full Version : Topaz Labs Software



ted
11-06-2008, 03:59 PM
Has anyone heard of or used Topaz Labs software?
I've heard they make some great image and video enhancement software. I've heard they do really high quality format conversions as well i.e. 720 to SD or 1080 to SD etc.

This has become a big part of our daily workflow so I'm interested in options.

A friend saw them at DV Expo and thought it was well worth the $300.
Their website looked impressive, but we all know how that goes when it comes to actual product performance.

http://www.topazlabs.com/

Any info would be appreciated.

kurv
11-07-2008, 12:45 PM
Yeah I have... I have actually talked to them in person, they are here in Dallas.

Top notch software, cant say enough good things about them.

Well worth 300 easy.

ted
11-07-2008, 09:22 PM
Thier plugings looked really good. I wonder if they did the "Charles Swabb" video effects.
Thanks for the inside info Kurv. :thumbsup: