PDA

View Full Version : Is this possible with nodes?

lillmagnus
11-03-2008, 06:50 AM
I'm just starting to learn a bit about the nodes and I want to make a displacement like this picture, but so that the displacement follow the motion of the object.

Like Lazy Points but with a displacement texture and a weightmap.
Is this possible with nodes?

http://www.bortbyting.com/sidor/temp/displa.jpg

Mrjack
11-03-2008, 07:07 AM
Wich pic?
:)

lillmagnus
11-03-2008, 07:42 AM
The black, white and red one under my post...

lillmagnus
11-03-2008, 07:52 AM
http://www.bortbyting.com/sidor/temp/displa.jpg

serge
11-05-2008, 06:46 AM
Almost anything is possible with nodes! :) But could you be a little more specific? You want to move an object around, leaving some sort of displacement tail behind? And the displacement needs to react to the motion of the object, like the faster it moves, the longer the displacement tail? And what kind of motion exactly?

lillmagnus
11-06-2008, 10:53 AM
I want to make an airplane that flies (and rolls) towards the camera and the back of the wings should leave the displacement tail. Preferably it should get longer if the plane moves faster.

BeeVee
11-06-2008, 02:03 PM
Perhaps you should take a look at photoreal motion blur as well? You can up the percentage to increase the length of the trails (but don't forget to up the luminosity of your object as well since it will get dimmer the more attenuated it is).

B

serge
11-06-2008, 05:02 PM
I want to make an airplane that flies (and rolls) towards the camera and the back of the wings should leave the displacement tail. Preferably it should get longer if the plane moves faster.
Okay. Here's something I quickly put together.