PDA

View Full Version : Quick One : Backgrounds in Layout



Dave3D
08-05-2003, 08:41 AM
Is it posiable to put image backgrounds in layout viewports like you can do in modeler, if so how? ta

Dave

sannyasi
08-05-2003, 09:40 AM
As far as I know the only way to do that would be in the camera viewport using a background image in the compositing panel. Alternativly you could model image planes the way maya does and map the image onto geometry.

Skonk
08-05-2003, 10:39 AM
Dont forget to go into the Display Options (d) and set the "Camera View Background" to Background Image.

James..