PDA

View Full Version : Use Node to Displace along Normal



automan25
10-20-2008, 12:07 PM
Is there a way to use the Node Editor to displace an object along it's polygon's normals? It appears that the Normal Displacement plug-in in Lightwave uses the classic texture editor.

ercaxus
10-20-2008, 03:04 PM
Yes, search the forums for node displacement. I believe WilliamVaughan had a video about it too.

serge
10-21-2008, 06:28 AM
Here's a standard setup for normal displacement.