PDA

View Full Version : Surface files (.srf) From LW 5.6 to LW 7.5.....!



Thesee
02-24-2003, 05:19 AM
I can't load in LW 7.5 the surfaces saved with LW 5.6 !!
Someone could help me?

There isn't error message, simple not load.......
:confused:

(sorry for my poor english......:D )

Julius Caesar
02-24-2003, 05:26 AM
I always believed they are not compatible...
If you still have (I hope so..) you should copy them manually (open the two surface editor, look in one and copy the value in the second).
Please note also that some parameters are rendered differently (I know because it happened to me...)

Regards

Julius

Thesee
02-24-2003, 07:44 AM
I have not the LW 5.6 version.....:( .........Do you know if there are convert program?.....bye

TerryFord
02-24-2003, 07:58 AM
IIRC surfaces (.srf) can be loaded as objects. Try it and see...


Regards,
Terry

Thesee
02-24-2003, 08:04 AM
Go into Modeller, and go to Load Object...Set it to All
Files...Select the srf file. Open surface editor and save it to the
new format.

but now Can I make a script to automatize the convert
process?

bye

Thesee
02-24-2003, 08:06 AM
Yes Terry tnx, .......I posted the reply without hit refresh page in the internet browse......
Grazie mille Ciao