PDA

View Full Version : Re-Installing LW 9.5



King Rygar
10-12-2008, 09:37 AM
Hey guys,

I recently decided to go ahead and install 9.5, I've been using 9.3 for some time now and figured I'd go ahead and get it done.

I think I butchered it up though, so I tried un-installing 9.3 and then installing 9.5, but when I install 9.5, it keeps using some old info somehow, i.e. I even still have the FPrime button in Layout. I really wanted to start fresh and re-install all my plug-ins etc, and nothing works. I go to use the "select loop" function and I get an error message that tool is not found, and it's trying to look into the 9.3 directory which is no longer in existence.

Any tips on doing a fresh install on 9.5? I want to start from scratch! :help:

Thanks for reading!

Maxx
10-13-2008, 05:20 AM
Sounds like you've got conflicting configuration files. If you want to use 9.5 and 9.3 concurrently, you'll have to use the " -c" switch to define a custom location for one of the two version's config files. It's also better to disable the hub if you're using two versions in order to avoid confusing it between versions.

Andrew March
10-13-2008, 12:31 PM
You need to locate all the old .cfg files and get rid of them.