PDA

View Full Version : F9 rendering a single object ?



Ferox
10-10-2008, 06:37 AM
I've got a scene in layout with various objects but for some reason when I render F9 only one of these objects is shown of the frame. I'm not rendering a selected object and from the camera view I can assume it's not a lighting or camera problem..any guesses ? thanks in advance

Otterman
10-10-2008, 06:45 AM
in the objects panel (p)-in the render tab check that unseen camera is unchecked! That sounds like the culprit!

Hope im not telling you how to suk eggs!!

Ferox
10-10-2008, 06:52 AM
in the objects panel (p)-in the render tab check that unseen camera is unchecked! That sounds like the culprit!

Hope im not telling you how to suk eggs!!

sir, you rock :beerchug:

Otterman
10-10-2008, 06:58 AM
Good stuff! Just a side note-in the scene editor-if you click and highlight all the models in question and open the object panel as before-you will be able to apply this action to multiple objects.....saves you having to do em one by one.

Ferox
10-10-2008, 07:02 AM
I'm taking notes pal, thanks again ;D