PDA

View Full Version : how to import a file from microstation?



ece3k
08-04-2003, 07:25 AM
Hello,
I am trying to get a model that is currently in microstation into LW. The DXF export came out looking bad...about 1/4 of the polys showed up...nothing that was lathed or extruded, etc... Is there a way to do this?
Thanks,
Erik

omeone
08-04-2003, 07:28 AM
try this:

http://vbulletin.newtek.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=7898&highlight=microstation

Dont forget, you can always keyword search old posts in the forum, theres a little box at the bottom right of the thread titles page

ece3k
08-05-2003, 01:25 PM
Thanks....I will give it a whirl.
Later,
Erik