PDA

View Full Version : Simple Question



multipass
10-06-2008, 11:04 AM
How can I make a gradient based on distance to object in the node editer?

Weepul
10-06-2008, 01:09 PM
Two ways:

You can create a Layer type node and use a gradient in there, since there's no default easy way to do it with nodes.

Or, you can use an Object Info node, a Spot Info node, and a Vector Distance node; feed the world position output of the Object Info node and the world spot output of the Spot Info node into the Vector Distance node, and then use that value for the input of a Gradient node.

multipass
10-06-2008, 10:15 PM
thanks:D:D