PDA

View Full Version : RE: Lw 64 License key



simonlion
10-02-2008, 11:30 PM
Hello Every -One:

I have the gateway FX, Window vista 64, 8 gig of ram...

I,m entering the license key, I got from Newtek for run the Lw64 bit..
Every time I add the License key I get the message Indicationg you have done it successfully, but when I Open the Modeler or Layout 64, Its still on Discovery mode, I also Disabled user account inside control panel as I was told from the Newtek Tech Guy...
please help

Thanks
Simon

BeeVee
10-03-2008, 06:47 AM
Are you running a 64-bit version of LightWave? Have you registered a 64-bit version?

B

Dexter2999
10-03-2008, 10:34 AM
Make sure you have the right drivers installed as well.
And, I had an issue that my license key wouldn't write properly unless I installed LW under the Administrator Account which by default is hidden. :P

simonlion
10-03-2008, 01:56 PM
Are you running a 64-bit version of LightWave? Have you registered a 64-bit version?

B
yes Its the lw 64 bit and it is installed in the new tek directory, my other lw 32 is installed in the 32 bit directory..
Thanks

BeeVee
10-06-2008, 06:27 AM
Yes, that's good. Now have you registered a 64-bit version? Have you used the same license.key for your 32-bit version and it works? If so, then I would say not. If you need to register a 64-bit licence, follow the advice on LightWiki (http://www.lightwiki.com/Registering_another_platform_on_the_same_LightWave _v9_licence).

B