PDA

View Full Version : Bones



staplers
10-02-2008, 01:35 AM
After making my cog and then making my initial spine bone, my first child bone from the spine jumps to the far right along the positive x axis.
Also my where do set the initial size? Ive adjusted the bone icon size but that only set the width.
Thanks

SplineGod
10-02-2008, 05:31 AM
How are you creating the bones? I tend to use the draw child bones tool. You need to adjust the rest length of the bones initially rather then actually use the scale tool.

staplers
10-02-2008, 01:51 PM
yes i adjusted the rest length by ctrl j and yes then using draw child bones.
I think I figured it out. I turned off the bone active in bone preferences. Its not jumping down the positive x anymore.
thanks