PDA

View Full Version : .stl export needed



Wade
08-02-2003, 10:37 PM
nuff said - Hello Lightwolf!


No really anyone have a quick and painless way to take a Lightwave object to a .stl file???

Danner
08-03-2003, 06:53 AM
found this link in the quake export thread
http://www.quick3d.org/guide/guidea.html

lunarcamel
08-03-2003, 11:32 AM
I needed this at one time as well - I eventually ended up saving as obj in LW and converting in Rhino 3D. Worked great for sending models to 3D printer.

Wade
08-03-2003, 01:05 PM
Danner / Lunarcamel,

Thanks for the imput looks like I may have to spring for Rhino, Ploytrans or Quick3D to get it done. Was hoping we might have a plugin hidding somewhere or about to be released that would allow me to save right out of LW.

Agian thanks for the time and suggestions. Anyone else as I have a few days before I will have to send this to a client.

Wade

lunarcamel
08-03-2003, 04:22 PM
I think Deep Exploration does stl as well - download the demo - if you only need it one time you might save some money. Ahh forget I said that ;)

I think it's reasonably priced compared to the others. hehe

Lightwolf
08-04-2003, 01:51 AM
I've sent Wade a pre-release.
I'll keep you guys'n'gals(?) updated when I release my plugin.
Cheers,
Mike

Wade
08-04-2003, 07:32 AM
Thanks!!!

Lightwolf
08-04-2003, 07:34 AM
:) You're welcome.