PDA

View Full Version : Question about Motion Designer Controller



rejdmast
08-02-2003, 08:29 PM
Hi,

I am trying to get some of the Motion Designer Controller (LW 6.5b) examples to work.

The scenes load fine with no errors.

When I hit start on the Motion Designer screen I get the following
messages:

Start
t=0/60 steps=38 stop=ctl key
cant' scan objects

then everything just stops.

I also tried making the scenes from scratch, but still get the same
message "can't scan objects"

I'm pretty new to LW, so hopefully I just doing something wrong.

Any help is appreciated.

Thank you

John

Dodgy
08-03-2003, 02:04 AM
You have to ensure your motion designer object doesn't go into bounding box mode when you press 'play' other wise MD can't get it's point info. Try increasing the value in display>bounding box threshold till your object stays visible when you scrub the timeline.

rejdmast
08-03-2003, 02:54 AM
Thanks Dodgy,

That was it.

John