PDA

View Full Version : Can You Run It



OOZZEE
09-23-2008, 09:31 AM
before buying a game... you can test to see if it will run on your PC.



http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/referrer/srtest

biliousfrog
09-25-2008, 02:53 AM
haha...my 8 core BOXX with 8gb RAM didn't even meet the minimum requirements for Crysis

....but neither did Call of Duty 4 and I play it almost every day with the settings cranked up so it doesn't appear to be the slightest bit accurate.

virtualcomposer
09-25-2008, 02:55 AM
I'm getting Call of Duty 4 for my mac in the next few weeks. Looking forward to playing it. It's a real great game to play after sitting in traffic for an hour. LOL

hrgiger
09-25-2008, 03:07 AM
I'm surprised my Q6600 passed all the tests for Crysis and I only have 3GB of RAM and a 8800GT GeFRoce. I had heard that a lot of people have trouble running the game unless they have an uber fast system.

TripD
09-27-2008, 01:03 AM
You can also read the system requirements :)


lol! I sure can't. Have you ever noticed how small the print on those boxes is? :ohmy:

Hopper
09-27-2008, 08:18 AM
And you guys wonder how you get weird stuff on your machines.

Honestly, you guys just blindly run this crap on your systems? Do you even know what the code is doing... really? At best, the only thing you know is that it's scanning all kinds of junk on your system and sending it back to some server somewhere. There's a reason it's free.