PDA

View Full Version : Displace With Image sequence problem LW9.5



dpotuznik
09-19-2008, 03:44 AM
Hi

I tried to use an image sequence to create an Floor Construction attached on displacement map

on Lightwave 9.3.1 it's work fine but on LW 9.5 the displacement not appear, i must open the image editor and check the "use Layout Time" and stay the window open to see the displacement, but if i want to create an preview or render that no work.

an idea.

I give you the source of this project if you like this animation :)

have nice day

serge
09-19-2008, 05:38 AM
Very cool and ingenious idea! Thanks for sharing the files!

I don't have 9.5 installed at the moment, so I can't check. But there was a bug report some time ago saying image sequences don't work in 9.5 when 'mipmapping' is on. I couldn't find if it has been fixed yet. So you could try that: turn mipmapping off.

dpotuznik
09-19-2008, 06:58 AM
Hello,

You welcome :)

thanks but it's not working, i try to turn off mipmapping on image editor dialog and directely on image node , that's change anythings

wait and see :)

GregMalick
09-19-2008, 10:05 AM
Good news.

It seems to work perfectly with LW9.5.1 beta
Must be a bug that was fixed.

Sign up for the beta - lots of fixed and new stuff in there.

dpotuznik
09-19-2008, 06:02 PM
Yess you right that's work on LW 9.5.1

have nice day.