PDA

View Full Version : LW9.5 rial version, hub not working



dsdsdsdsd
09-16-2008, 08:48 AM
hello;

yesterday I downloaded the v9.5 trial version; everything works except the hub;

if I right-click the hub icon in my tray ( winXP ), the 'launch' sub-menu is 'empty'; in Modeler if I right-click the 'synchronize layout' sub-menu, it is completely greyed out;


any thoughts?

thanks
Shannon

BeeVee
09-16-2008, 08:58 AM
Do you have the words Trial Edition over the background of your windows? If not, you haven't registered for a trial edition...

B

dsdsdsdsd
09-16-2008, 09:03 AM
"discovery" mode

BeeVee
09-16-2008, 09:28 AM
Make sure you follow all the instructions here: http://www.newtek.com/lightwave/lwtrial/ and also if you have a previous version of LightWave make sure you don't have your dongle plugged in when you run the trial edition.

B