PDA

View Full Version : So, I made a tune!

Matt
09-13-2008, 07:55 AM
I'm the first to admit, I'm not a trained musician or anything, but I made this tune!

Be nice to hear what people think of my lame efforts!

It's a bit moody and of the 'electronic' variety, but there you go!

9MB MP3, Zipped
The_Dark_3.zip (http://www.creactive-design.co.uk/temp/The_Dark_3.zip)

Cheers
Matt

walfridson
09-13-2008, 09:11 AM
Very nice Matt! I like the sound.

You should create more!

hrgiger
09-13-2008, 09:18 AM
Nice, what did you use to make it?

mav3rick
09-13-2008, 09:30 AM
no bad reminds me on some scifi adventure game and bring me memory on
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Beneath_a_Steel_Sky i dunno why :) but that was game that was one of great times i spent in my childhood... together with monkey island , flashback and another world.... ah i can goon and get some more names here but it'll hurt me.....

sorry for offtopic

Matt
09-13-2008, 10:26 AM
Why thanks! It was put together in Reason, Thor rocks!

hrgiger
09-14-2008, 09:21 PM
Hey matt, that song is in my playlist now, it's actually pretty good. Can we use it in projects?:D
Do you dabble in this much? I want to be able to make my own loops for animations to avoid the whole copyrighted music thing but the music mixers I've seen look so complex (makes zbrush look like MS paint) I wouldn't even know where to begin. Can you or anyone recommend a good mixer that just allows me to throw loops together on a timeline that's pretty straight forward?

inquisitive
09-14-2008, 11:18 PM
is it all samples, per se? or does it have some sort of keyboard you can use to trigger your own chords etc? - nice song

Matt
09-15-2008, 03:25 AM
No sample loops used, all me!

And yes, feel free to use it for anything you like!

Good sample looping based music, try Fruity Loops, not used it myself, but it looks nice!

meshpig
09-15-2008, 04:25 AM
Ok, I have to be the one to say it's passable but not very interesting.