PDA

View Full Version : Rendering Wireframe and Shaded



locopolako
09-12-2008, 02:31 PM
If anyone could tell me how to render a scene with wireframe and shaded at the same time I would really appreciate it.

Thanks

K-Dawg
09-12-2008, 03:03 PM
Artssphere (http://artssphere.com/plugins/polygoncoloring.php) has a plugin wich you can generate 4 different surfaces (or more) to create a Wireframe render with Subpatched objects.

On 3Dthunder.com (http://www.3dthunder.com/tutes/mini_radwire.mov) has a video (linked) to show you how you can use it.

The big question is, is it possible to run this plugin with 64bit Windows/LW.
Thats something I'd like to know.

I also recommend to give a look at the other Videos at 3Dthunder and plugins at artssphere. Bezierbridge is one of my favorite, too bad I dunno if that is 64bit compatible too :(

Greetz

art
09-12-2008, 03:30 PM
The big question is, is it possible to run this plugin with 64bit Windows/LW.
Thats something I'd like to know.



The 32bit versions will not work in 64 bits. Unfortunately, at this time I do not have the resources needed to compile and test on a 64 bit platform :(

P.S. I'm happy to hear that you find the bezier bridge useful :)

K-Dawg
09-12-2008, 03:51 PM
Thx for the Info Artur. Too bad there are no 64 bits versions yet. I might have to get along without the nifty Bezierbridge for while :(

Well I can understand that you can't get it yet and still respect your great work.

Maybe someday we will be honored with 64bits versions. Looking forward to that. :)

I just recently got me a new 64 bit machine, so I'm going the 64bits way for now on.

Greetz