PDA

View Full Version : Zbrush into lightwave?



kasigawa
09-10-2008, 08:32 PM
I heard of Lightwave being able to display maps or models from Zbrush, how do i go about doing that?:lwicon:

geothefaust
09-10-2008, 09:58 PM
Quick and dirty way.
http://www.stevewarner.com/html/zbrush.html

Following the same steps, for using nodes, but instead of using the plugins specified, setup a node system for doing such.

You can find more information, WITH detailed instructions for doing so here, in a thread started by ilollar.
http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?p=744153#post744153

pumeco
09-11-2008, 04:44 AM
Just a word on using texture maps you can import from ZBrush after using the PolyPainting: Be sure to flip vertically, and remember that even if it looks crap (or wrong) in the Layout preview - it still renders properly.

shaun_michael
09-14-2008, 01:12 PM
I heard of Lightwave being able to display maps or models from Zbrush, how do i go about doing that?:lwicon:

As well as the links mentioned:-

http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?p=5380411#post5380411

Post #110 has some great info. In fact, the whole thread's worth a read (well, for me it was).

Shaun