PDA

View Full Version : removing double-poly



VUE
09-03-2008, 10:56 PM
Hi guys,

see attached. I have this object which has another layer of polygons staked up on top of it. By removing that layer, the sub-patch will be ok.

I have tried selecting all around it manually and delete, it works. But is manual. Is there any scripts or whatever faster way to remove it? Thanks

Stunt Pixels
09-03-2008, 11:06 PM
"Unify polygons" is the command you are after.

dwburman
09-03-2008, 11:09 PM
yeah, there's a command in the detail tab called "Unify Polys"... the keyboard shortcut is [shift - i]

It takes care of the problem instantly.

VUE
09-03-2008, 11:12 PM
thank You dwburman! :))

VUE
09-04-2008, 01:55 AM
opps! and thanks Stunt Pixels! you too.. : )