PDA

View Full Version : How's LW9.5 and HD Instance 2 working together?



dmack
08-26-2008, 04:07 AM
Hi All,

Just want to see if any of you are using LW9.5 and HD Instance 2 together? If so, is it all working smoothly together?

Thanks

David

Exception
08-26-2008, 05:26 AM
's okay. No animated radiosity though, and I hope Graham can iron out some small bugs.

I get some instances using surface mode popping in and out of existance, and some render stalls on surface mode too. All other placement modes work as expected.

dmack
08-26-2008, 05:40 AM
That surface node must have been a real tough one to crack. I hope he sorts out any issues too. I've got HD instance 1 and am thinking about upgrading. Version one has paid for itself hundreds of times over - just want to make sire that Ver 2 will do the smae - be as reliable as ver 1 was/is.

Are you using it with network rendering?

Exception
08-27-2008, 03:54 PM
No, I only have 1 computer at the moment.