PDA

View Full Version : MD_Plug broken in 9.5?



Dirk
08-25-2008, 04:03 PM
Hi,

MD_Plug crashes Layout, not even the feedback.exe comes up. It crashes layout as soon as I try to load a previously recorded motion. Can somebody confirm?

Greenlaw
08-25-2008, 04:20 PM
Hi,

It seems to be working here.

FWIW, I usually use ClothFX to scan and load .mdd data. I've found it to be more stable than the old MD_Plug plug-in. Or I use Denis Pontonnier MDD Pointer which has two advantages: 1.) your .mdd can be enveloped, and 2.) it only loads the data for the current frame. Depending on the size of your .mdd, the second point may slow down interactivity but it may speed up rendering across a network--use this when it's appropriate.

DRG

Greenlaw
08-25-2008, 04:23 PM
Also, I think some of the handy FX plug-ins like HardLink and MetaLink only work through ClothFX. (I may be wrong about this, but I believe this was what I ran into in the past.)

DRG

Dirk
08-25-2008, 04:37 PM
Yeah, works great when I use an "empty" softFX, Thanks a lot!